Naruto Movies in Order So You have not to Miss out Any One

Naruto Movies in Order-Naruto is the best anime in Japanese anime history. Naruto’s story revolves around “Naruto Uzumaki” (the main character) which is a ninja who dreams of becoming a Hokage. Masashi Kishimoto illustrated and wrote these manga series.

We are discussing all the Naruto movies in order in this article. First, take a look at all the Naruto movies in order then, we will briefly explain the Naruto movies in order.

Naruto Movies in Order:

  1. Ninja Clash in The Land of Snow (2004)
  2. Legend of the Stone of Gelel (2005)
  3. Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom (2006)
  4. Naruto Shippuden the Movie (2007)
  5. Bonds (2008)
  6. Naruto Shippuden the Movie-The Will of Fire (2009)
  7. Naruto Shippuden the Movie-The Lost Tower (2010)
  8. Naruto the Movie-Blood Prison (2011)
  9. Road to Ninja-Naruto the Movie (2014)
  10. The Last (Naruto the Movie) (2014)

Here is also a “Naruto chronological order” of watching movies.

Naruto Chronological Order:

The movies according to Naruto chronological order are given below:

Naruto Movie 1:

Naruto movie 1 consists of 220 episodes and contains three following movies:

  1. Clash in the Land of Snow
  2. Legend of the Stone of Gelel
  3. Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom

Naruto Shippuden Movie List:

Naruto Shippuden the movie consists of 6 movies. Below is the Naruto Shippuden movie list:

  1. Naruto Shippuden the movie 1 (after episode 23)
  2. Naruto Shippuden movie 2-Bonds (After episode 70)
  3. Naruto Shippuden movie 3-The Will of Fire (After episode 121)
  4. Naruto Shippuden movie 4-The Lost Tower (After episode 169)
  5. Naruto Shippuden movie 5-Blood Prison (After Episode 221
  6. Naruto Shippuden movie 6-Road to Ninja (After Episode 271)

The Last:

The last comes after episode 479 and its name is “Naruto The Movie”.

Here you can watch the trailer of The last:

Now here is the introduction of all Naruto movies in order.

Ninja Clash in The Land of Snow:

This action fantasy movie was released in Japan on 21st, August 2004. This film comes after episode 101. Four ninjas Naruto Uzumaki, Sasuke Uchiha, Sakura Haruno, and Kakashi Hatake works on a bodyguard mission to protect the film actress “Yukie Fujikaze”.

Legend of The Stone of Gelel:

This film is set after episode 147. The movie was released in Japan on August 6, 2005. This animated film is written by Hirotsugu Kawasaki and Yuka Miyata.

Three eponymous ninjas Naruto, Shikamaru, and Sakura want to stop the evil forces from possessing the powerful stone for evil purposes. If you want to know that will they be able to stop evil forces or not? Then watch the movie.  

Guardians of The Crescent Moon Kingdom:

It is the last part of the movie series “Naruto The Movie”. The movie was released on April 25, 2007. In this movie, the opening and ending credits from episodes 197 to 199 can be seen. The film was released on Cartoon Network in November 2008.

Naruto Shippuden Movie 1:

Naruto Shippuden Movie part one is “Naruto Shippuden the movie”. Naruto Shippuden series is divided into 6 parts which we will discuss below. The first Shippuden movie is written by Junki Takegami and is directed by Hajime Kamegaki.


Naruto Shippuden movie-bonds was released on August 2, 2008. In this movie, Naruto Uzumaki and his rival, Sasuke Uchiha who puts the odds besides to help his old comrade to save the world. Enemy ninjas attacked Hidden leaf village, Amaru came to warn them.

Eponymous ninjas protect the boy and figure out the reason for the destruction of the village.      

The Will of Fire:

This movie was released on August 1st, 2009. The will of fire means recurring elements in Naruto anime. Will of fires occupies the entire village as a large family unit. In this film, Naruto and Sakura save their leaders of Squad 7. The symbol of the will of fire indicates the curse of the puppet.

The Lost Tower:

The lost tower movie was released in 2010 in Japan. This part is very interesting to watch because Naruto fights alongside Minato but he doesn’t know that Minato is his father. Naruto is sent back 20 years ago before he was born.

Blood Prison:

Blood prison was released on July 30, 2011, in Japan. In this movie, Naruto is convicted as a criminal and sent to prison. He tried to prove his innocence but they didn’t. He tried to escape from prison and find his trustworthy Aly to prove his innocence. We will see what happened next in the movie.

Road to Ninja:

Released on July 28, 2012, in Japan. Naruto and Sakura are transported to another world by Tobi’s spells. Naruto and Sakura worked together to break those spells to return to their World.

The Last:

The last movie was released in Japan on December 6, 2014. This is the final part of the Naruto film series. This final part reveals the love story of Naruto. It takes place after episode 493. Naruto goes on a mission, which is to stop the falling moon. This movie reveals the romantic relationship between Naruto and Hinata.

Naruto’s team rescues Hinata’s sister from Toneri Otsutsuki (who wishes to marry Hinata). You must watch the last if you have seen any of them because this part is most important as it includes a final conflict.

According to the list, you can watch all the Naruto movies in order. If you watch the Naruto movies in order then it will be very easy to understand the whole story.

Last Updated on November 17, 2022

Soban Nasir
I am a professional Content Writer, author at PostManic, and the founder of TwistPedia. Throughout my work experience, I have recognized the professional way of writing content to attract the audience by ensuring the need and attention. With the proper way of research on a particular topic, I've illuminated my readers with the accurate truth about the topic.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *